Account Book-Entry Transfer

Book-entry operation for pledges short-term bills

Introduction

TDCC has offered the book-entry operation for pledges short-term bills, including creation of pledge, closing of pledge, exercise of pledge, transfer of pledge and transfer of pledge Balance, since April 2nd, 2004.

1.Investors pledge short-term bills from its proprietary position to other investors or clearing banks

The clearing bank of pledger sends a pledge instruction to TDCC. TDCC then transfers the bills to clearing bank of pledgee and makes the pledge footnote on the clearing bank of pledger’s account bills position.

2.Investors pledge short-term bills to bill dealers

Bill dealers send a pledge instruction to TDCC. TDCC then transfers bills from the investor’s proprietary position or reverse repo position in the clearing bank to investor’s settlement position, and notifies clearing bank to confirm the settlement. After receiving settlement confirmation from the clearing bank, TDCC then transfers bills from investor’s settlement position in the clearing bank to the pledge holding position of pledgee dealer and record the number of pledged bills in investor’s pledged position.

3.Bill dealers pledge short-term bills to other bill dealers

Pledger and pledgee bill dealers send pledge instructions to TDCC. After checking the instructions, TDCC then transfer bills from pledger bill dealer’s proprietary position into the pledge holding position of pledgee bill dealer, and record the number of pledged bills in pledger bill dealer’s pledged position.

4.Investors purchase OP short-term bills together with pledge from the same bill dealer

The bill dealer send an instruction of investor’s purchase and pledge, and notify clearing banks to confirm settlement.When dealer completed payment notification and transfer the bills.

5.Close the pledge of short-term bills between investors

Upon receipt of pledgee’s application for closing the pledge, TDCC transfers pledgee’s bills from their accounts into pledger’s bill accounts (proprietary position) with deductions of the pledger’s pledged position.

6.Close the pledge of short-term bills by Investors to the Bill Dealers

Upon receipt of pledgee’s application for closing the pledge, TDCC transfers pledgee’s bills from their accounts into pledger’s bill accounts (proprietary or reverse repo positions) with deductions of the pledger’s pledged position.

7.Close the pledge of short-term bills by bill dealers to other bill dealers

Upon receiving pledgee dealer’s application for closing the pledge, TDCC transfers bills from pledgee’s accounts into pledger’s proprietary positions with deductions from pledger’s pledged position.

8.Acquisition of short-term bills through exercise of pledge

Upon receiving a pledge exercise instruction from a pledge bank, TDCC then transfers the given amount of bills from pledgee’s pledge position into the pledgee’s proprietary position or the reverse repo position, with deduction of pledged amount from the pledged position of pledger’s bank accounts.

9.Acquisition of short-term bills by bill dealers from other bill dealers through exercise of pledge

Upon receiving a pledge exercise instruction from a pledgee dealer, TDCC verifies relevant documents and then transfers the given amount of bills from pledgee’s pledge position into the pledgee’s proprietary position with deduction of pledged amount from the pledged position of pledger dealer.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

帳簿劃撥

短期票券設質交付帳簿劃撥

業務介紹

本公司提供非交易性帳簿劃撥質權功能,包含買賣斷、附條件交易質權設定、解除、實行質權、質權移轉、質權餘額轉帳等快速、便捷、安全質權功能。相關作業原則如下:

1.投資人辦理自有部位短期票券設定質權予他投資人或清算交割銀行

由投資人(出質人)之清算交割銀行(出質行)發送質權指令,本公司撥入他投資人(質權人)之清算交割銀行(質權行)帳簿質權人之質權部位,並於出質行帳簿投資人出質部位,記載設定質權之數額。

2.投資人辦理短期票券設定質權予票券商

票券商發送之設定質權指令,本公司即依設定質權之數額自清算交割銀行帳簿投資人自有部位或附賣回部位,撥入其待交割部位,並通知清算交割銀行辦理交割確認事宜,本公司接獲清算交割銀行交割確認通知後,即將設定質權之數額自清算交割銀行帳簿投資人待交割部位,撥入質權票券商質權部位,並於投資人出質部位,記載設定質權之數額。

3.票券商之短期票券設定質權予他票券商

雙方票券商應發送設定質權指令,經比對無誤後,自出質票券商自有部位,撥入質權票券商質權部位,並於出質票券商出質部位,記載設定質權之數額。

4.投資人向同一票券商買斷短期票券暨設定質權

票券商發送投資人買入暨設定質權指令,本公司通知清算交割銀行辦理交割確認事宜,收到確認及完成款項收付之通知後,辦理撥入作業。

5.投資人設定質權予他投資人短期票券之質權塗銷

本公司接獲質權人質權塗銷通知後,自質權人質權部位,轉入出質人自有部位,並扣除出質人出質部位。

6.投資人設定質權予票券商短期票券之質權塗銷

本公司接獲質權人質權塗銷通知後,自質權人質權部位,轉入出質人自有部位或附賣回部位,並扣除出質人出質部位。

7.票券商短期票券設定質權予他票券商之質權塗銷

本公司接獲質權票券商質權塗銷通知後,自質權票券商質權部位,轉入出質人自有部位,並扣除出質人出質部位。

8.以質權實行方式取得短期票券所有權

本公司接獲質權行發送之質權實行交割指令,即依質權實行之數額自質權行帳簿質權人質權部位,撥入其自有部位或附賣回部位,並於出質行帳簿出質人出質部位扣除質權實行之數額。

9.質權票券商以質權實行方式取得出質票券商短期票券所有權

本公司接獲質權票券商之質權實行交割指令,即比對相關證明文件無誤後,自質權票券商質權部位,撥入其自有部位,並於出質票券商出質部位扣除質權實行之數額。

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告