Public Tender Offer

To provide market investors with an open and transparent channel for the public tender offer and to resolve the burden of the seller in retrieving existing shares to participate in public tender offers, TDCC revised our operating rules in February 2002, offering book-entry service for the public tender offer of securities.

Introduction

Public Tender Offer Article 43-1 of relevant public tender offer system was added referring to the bills of the U.S.A. as the Securities and Exchange Act was amended in 1988. Later, in 1995, the competent authority established "Regulations Governing Public Tender Offers for Securities of Public Companies" and provided a clear legal basis for domestic public tender offers ever since. However, there were very few cases of obtaining shares in other companies through public tender offers prior to 2001. The main reasons include that those who acquire shares in other companies may have the access to better and more convenient channels out of a specific purpose, preferences or private agreements, failing to fully utilize the system.

To provide market investors with an open and transparent channel for the public tender offer and to resolve the burden of the seller in retrieving existing shares to participate in public tender offers, the Company revised its operating rules in February 2002, offering book-entry service for the public tender offer of securities. For the transfer operation, the seller may transfer securities for the tender offers to the public tender offer account of the appointed institution, and the appointed institution will transfer the securities from the public tender offer account to the public purchaser's custody transfer account to complete the acquisition operation.

Public Tender Offer Process

The seller shall hold the securities passbook and original seal, fill out an application form and conduct the public tender offer with securities businesses or depository and clearing banks.

Electronic Application for Public Tender Offer

MasterLink Securities, Shin Kong Securities, Cathay Securities, Hua Nan Securities, and SinoPac Securities have provided investors with electronic applications for the public tender offer.

For detailed operation procedures, please refer to "Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation Directions for Participants Executing Book-Entry Transfer Operations for Purchases of Securities" on the official website of the Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation, under the Regulations-Securities category.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

公開收購

有鑑於為市場投資人提供一公開透明之公開收購管道,並解決應賣人為參與公開收購而領回現股之作業負擔,本公司於2002年2月提供公開收購有價證券帳簿劃撥作業

業務介紹

有關公開收購制度早於1988年證券交易法修正時,即已參照美國法案增訂第43條之1規定,嗣後於1995年主管機關始依證券交易法之規定訂定「公開收購公開發行公司有價證券管理辦法」,使公開收購在國內有了明確的法源依據。然而2001年以前鮮有利用公開收購管道取得他公司股份之案例,其主要原因包括取得他公司股份者可能基於某特定目的和偏好、或有私下協議等其他更好更便利之取得管道,而使得該制度無法充分發揮。

有鑑於為市場投資人提供一公開透明之公開收購管道,並解決應賣人為參與公開收購而領回現股之作業負擔,本公司於2002年2月修訂業務操作辦法,提供公開收購有價證券帳簿劃撥作業,應賣人可將欲參與收購之有價證券撥入受委任機構之公開收購專戶,再由受委任機構將有價證券自公開收購專戶撥入公開收購人保管劃撥帳戶,完成收購作業程序。

公開收購交存作業

應賣人持證券存摺及原留印鑑並填具申請書,向往來證券商或保管銀行辦理公開收購交存作業。

電子申請公開收購作業

元富證券、新光證券、國泰證券、華南永昌證券及永豐金證券已提供投資人透過電子化方式申請公開收購作業。

免臨櫃辦理公開收購作業

預計於2020年上線。

詳細作業程序請參閱:本網站/法令規章下之

「臺灣集中保管結算所股份有限公司參加人辦理收購有價證券帳簿劃撥作業配合事項」

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告