Enhance Social Charity

  While improving self-specialty, we also have devoted ourselves to social welfare for quite a long time. In recent years, we have extended our concern to the field of art and literature, supported local traditional art with practical actions, and encouraged contemporary art creation.

Enhance Social Charity

  To fulfill the idea of corporate social responsibility and stimulate public concern for local arts and literature, we invite 2,000 clients to enter the theater watching the documentary "Red Box," which recounted the legendary story of Hsi-Huang Chen, a master of traditional Taiwanese puppeteer. This not only let the audience personally feel the unique charm of traditional art, and more importantly, it let us know a group of people who were striving to convey the beauty of traditional puppet-in-hand opera to the society.

Contemporary Art Promotion

  We care about the social issues of the art and literature development. In hopes to improve of the social art creation atmosphere, to encourage the creation of college students, and to develop the aesthetics of the public, in July 2018, we hosted the first "Brainstorming, Contemporary Arts Award," a public artworks contest. Through this competition, young students were encouraged to explore the various issues our society are facing through artistic creation and turned it into seeds in mind and open up a new way of seeing the world.

圖片

Blood Donation for Charity

  Since 2010, we started to organize blood donation drives. In 2018, we donated 10,000 empty blood bags to Taipei Blood Donation Center. On December 21, 2018, we held a blood donation drive on the 1st floor of our office building, Hongya Building. In addition to calling on our colleagues to participate enthusiastically, we also invited the employees of the other companies in our office building to join the blood donation program. With the enthusiastic participation of people, a total of more than 220 bags, over 55,000cc, of blood were donated. We have held blood donation drives for nine successive years, donated more than 90,000 empty blood bags and raised more than 391,000cc of blood.

Care for the Elderly

  This year, we kept on sponsoring for the Eden Foundation's "2018 Taitung Qifu Comprehensive Long-term Elderly Care Institution Service Plan." We donated NT$500,000 to the Changbin, Taitung, Day Care Centre to set up the "Day Care Centre for The Demented Elderly", "Mobile Diner" and "Physical Fitness Equipment" for the mentally challenged elderly. We hope that the demented elderly can be "aging in place" and adequately cared for in life. The ultimate goal of elderly care is to make the elders have a healthy and happy old age.

圖片

Charitable Sales - "Happy Train" Charitable Donation

  At the end of the year 2018, we held the "Winter Warm" school fair at Beigang Senior High School in Yunlin. Over NT$80,000 was accumulated in the half-day charity sale, together with NT$550,000 donation, totaling more than NT$630,000, all was donated to vulnerable families (1,100 households) supported by the Yunlin Fund for Children and Families, benefiting about 4,400 people.

社會公益

  我們於精進本業的同時,亦長期投入社會公益,近年來更將關懷觸角延伸到藝文領域,以實際行動支持本土傳統藝術,以及鼓勵當代藝術創作。

傳統技藝薪傳

  為落實企業關懷理念,喚起大眾對於本土藝文的關注,我們邀請2,000位客戶進入電影院,觀賞描繪傳統布袋戲演師陳錫煌一生傳奇故事的紀錄片-「紅盒子」,親自感受傳統技藝博大精深的獨特魅力,更重要的是希望讓大家看見有這樣的一群人,奮力地想對這個社會傳達傳統掌中戲的美。

當代藝術推廣

  我們關注社會議題於藝文創作發展,為提升藝術創作風氣,鼓勵大專院校學子創作,發展全民美學,因此於2018年7月辦理「集思廣義 當代藝術賞」全國性藝術作品徵件活動,鼓勵青年學子透過藝術創作,發掘社會所面臨的各項議題,化為種子融入心中,開拓觀看世界的多元視野。

圖片

寒冬送暖熱血情

  我們2010年起開始舉辦愛心捐血活動,2018年我們捐贈10,000個血袋予台北捐血中心,並於12月21日於公司弘雅大樓1樓舉辦捐血活動,除號召我們同仁熱情參與外,更邀請所在辦公大樓之各公司行號員工加入共同捐血救人的行列。在大家熱情參與下,共計捐出逾220袋血、超過55,000cc。我們連續九年舉辦捐血活動,累計已捐贈超過90,000個空白血袋,募集捐血亦超過391,000cc。

圖片

圖片

老人照護

  我們今年持續支持伊甸基金會2018年辦理「臺東耆福綜合式長照機構服務計畫」,捐助臺東縣長濱鄉失智老人日間照顧中心50萬元,包含「建置失智老人日間照顧中心」、「行動餐車」及「體適能運動器材」等,讓失智老人享有「在地老化」、妥善照護的生活品質,邁向讓長輩擁有健康快樂晚年之終極目標。

金融有愛─食(實)物銀行

  依照衛福部的統計,在2300萬國人當中,低收入戶大概有63萬人,除了這些低收入戶之外還有很多弱勢家庭,我們和金融相關單位共襄盛舉,我們持續參與,提供2018年度「金融有愛─食(實)物銀行」經費300萬元。一起來幫助這些家庭,讓愛傳下去。

圖片

定期義賣-「幸福列車」公益捐贈

  我們2018年至雲林北港高中辦理「溫馨送暖 有您同行」歲末冬暖園遊會,半日之義賣活動創造8萬餘元義賣所得,另捐贈55萬元,總計63萬餘元皆全數捐助雲林家扶中心所扶助之弱勢家庭(1,100戶),受惠約4,400人。