Lodgment for Security of Debt

To enable investors to deposit in the form of centralized custody securities, Article 7 paragraph 2 and Article 13 paragraph 2 was added to Deposit Law in 2005. If the securities are kept and registered in the form of registration or book-entry, the corresponding deposit procedures and the substituting receiving procedures of repayment of withdrawn securities, replacement securities, and interests are authorized to be defined by Judicial Yuan. Hence, Judicial Yuan then stipulated "Centralized Custody Securities Deposits and the Substituting Procedures of Withdrawing the Repayment, Replacement Securities, and Interests" on July 5, 2010, amended relevant procedures in 2017, and promulgated the regulations on July 3 of the same year. In accordance with the regulations, TDCC plans deposit operations for book-entry of centralized custody securities and lodgment for security debt to strengthen the book-entry function for centralized custody and to meet investors' needs for securities deposit.

Introduction

Procedures for lodgmwnt of centralized custodian securities

Step 1. Preparing documents

After the depositor obtains the court's judgment authorizing the centralized custodian securities as the deposit, the depositor prepares the following documents:

  1. Deposit form in duplicate

  2. The original or the copy of the court's judgment and other documents

Step 2. Applying for a transfer from a securities business

  1. Attach the documents and securities passbooks prepared in Step 1, fill in "Lodged Items in Custody by National Treasury Application Form," on which sign and stamp with the original seal

  2. After the securities business handles the transfer, request for the certificate of deposit

Step 3. The depositor pays the fees and obtains the certificate of deposit at the agent of the national treasury where the court resides

  1. Attach the documents prepared in Step 1 and the deposit certificate issued by the securities business, pay the handling fee (including the NT$ 500 processing fee of TDCC) to the agent of the national treasury, and obtain the certificate of deposit

  2. Paying for lodgment for security of debt: According to Article 28, paragraph 3 of the Deposit Law, NT$ 500 is charged for each item. Please contact the court's fee collection office to issue a bill before paying to the agent of the national treasury and acquiring the payment proof of lodgment fee

Step 4. The depositor submits the following documents to the office of lodgment of the court

  1. Deposit form in duplicate

  2. The original or the copy of the court's judgment and other documents

  3. Relevant documents such as the certificate of deposit sealed by the agent of the national treasury

  4. Payment proof of the lodgment for security of debt

Procedures for Depositors to Collect Centralized Custodian Securities

When applying for withdrawing the deposited securities to the competent court, the depositors shall comply with Article 18 of Deposit Law and Article 30 of the Implementing Regulations of the same law and fill in the "Retrieval of Claims for Deposits." After the office of lodgment of the court permits the withdrawal, the depositor fills out the “Notice of Withdrawal / Collect / Auction Transfer of Deposit” (sealed or signed in the same style as when depositing) and attaches the following documents to the agent of the national treasury:

  1. The retrieved declaration permitted by the office of lodgment of the court.

  2. The certificate of deposit with the original seal of the court.

The agent of the national treasury will transfer the retrieved securities to the depositor's centralized custody account after reviewing.

Procedures for Withdrawal Centralized Custody of Securities by Depositors

When applying for withdrawing the deposited securities to the competent court, the depositors shall comply with Article 18 of Deposit Law and Article 30 of the Implementing Regulations of the same law and fill in the "Retrieval of Claims for Deposits." After the office of lodgment of the court permits the withdrawal, the depositor fills out the “Notice of Withdrawal/Collect/Auction Transfer of Deposit” (sealed or signed in the same style as when depositing) and attaches the following documents to the agent of the national treasury:

  1. The retrieved declaration permitted by the office of lodgment of the court.

  2. The certificate of deposit with the original seal of the court.

  3. Tax clearance certificate.

The agent of the national treasury will transfer the collected securities to the depositor's centralized custody account after reviewing.

For detailed operation procedures, please refer to "Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation Directions for the Handling by Participants of Book-Entry Operations for Securities Deposit" on the official website of the Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation, under the Regulations-Securities category.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

擔保提存

為使投資人得以集中保管之有價證券辦理提存,提存法於2005年修正增訂第7條第2項及第13條第2項規定,有價證券以登記形式或帳簿劃撥方式保管、登錄者,其提存之程序及提存證券之償還金、替代證券、孳息之代為受取程序,授權由司法院定之,司法院遂於2010年7月5日訂定「集中保管有價證券之提存及其償還金替代證券孳息代為受取辦法」明定相關程序,繼於2017年修正部分規定,並定於同年7月3日施行。集保結算所配合該項辦法之訂定,規劃集中保管有價證券帳簿劃撥擔保提存作業,以強化集中保管帳簿劃撥作業功能,滿足投資人辦理有價證券提存需求。

業務介紹

集中保管有價證券提存作業程序

第一步 準備文件

提存人取得法院准以集中保管有價證券為提存物之裁判後,準備下列文件:

1.提存書一式2份

2.法院裁判書正本或影本及其他相關文件

第二步 向往來證券商申請轉帳

1.檢附第一步準備之文件及證券存摺,填具「國庫保管品申請書」,並簽蓋集保原留印鑑

2.證券商辦理轉帳後,向證券商領取用印後之提存證明書

第三步 提存人至法院所在地代理國庫銀行繳交費用及領取寄存證相關聯單

1.檢附第一步準備之文件及證券商用印後之提存證明書,向代理國庫銀行繳交作業手續費(內含支付集保結算所處理服務費新臺幣500元)後領取寄存證相關聯單

2.繳交擔保提存費:依提存法第28條第3項規定,每件繳納新臺幣500元,請先洽法院收費處開立繳款單據後,向代理國庫銀行繳交並取得擔保提存費繳款證明

第四步 提存人將下列文件送交法院提存所

1.提存書一式2份

2.法院裁判書正本或影本及其他相關文件

3.代理國庫銀行用印之寄存證相關聯單

4.擔保提存費繳款證明

提存人取回提存之集中保管有價證券作業程序

提存人聲請取回提存之有價證券時,應符合提存法第18條及同法施行細則第30條等規定,填寫「取回提存物聲請書」向該管法院聲請。法院提存所准許取回後,提存人填寫「提存物取回/領取/拍賣轉帳通知書」(蓋妥與提存時同式之章戳或簽名),並檢附下列文件向代理國庫銀行申請:

1.法院提存所准許取回之聲請書。

2.蓋有法院原留印鑑之寄存證。

3.代理國庫銀行審核無誤後將取回之有價證券撥入提存人集中保管帳戶。

領取人領取提存之集中保管有價證券作業程序

領取人聲請領取提存之有價證券時,應符合提存法第18條及同法施行細則第31條等規定,填寫「領取提存物聲請書」(蓋妥章戳或簽名)向該管法院聲請。法院提存所准許領取後,領取人填寫「提存物取回/領取/拍賣轉帳通知書」,並檢附下列文件向代理國庫銀行申請:

1.法院提存所准許領取之聲請書。

2.蓋有法院原留印鑑之寄存證。

3.完稅證明。

代理國庫銀行審核無誤後將領取之有價證券撥入領取人集中保管帳戶。

詳細作業程序請參閱:本網站/法令規章下之

「臺灣集中保管結算所股份有限公司參加人辦理有價證券提存帳簿劃撥作業配合事項」

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告