TDCC Stockvote

Introduction

To provide Taiwan market with full mechanism for shareholders to execute their voting rights, TDCC has completed the implementation of e-voting platform, STOCKVOTE in 2009 by following the order of competent authority.

Issuers, after signing contracts with TDCC, will be able to offer electronic voting services to their shareholders through the platform, which will have the same effect as attendance in person at general meetings. By utilize the Internet as its user interface, STOCKVOTE allows investors to log in to the system for voting with secure ID check mechanism, i.e., identification by user’s CA (Certificate of Authentication). Following the launch of this new platform, shareholders will be able to exercise their voting rights regardless of distance, and concentration of general meetings. Each voting record is embedded with a digital signature of CA. There will also be a full audit trail for those e-voting record.

On receiving a notice of general meetings, shareholders would be advised whether the company has provided electronic voting services. Alternatively, the shareholder may access the website of STOCKVOTE (https://www.stockvote.com.tw/) to get to know if the company adopts TDCC’s “STOCKVOTE” for their general meetings. After logging in to the system with CA, the shareholder may choose the specific company and input his/her/its Shareholder Account Number to access the agenda and related details of the general meetings, and then exercise their rights through electronic voting for those proposals.

For foreign institutional investors and mutual funds, e-voting can be done through their agents or representatives such as custodian banks and securities investment trust firms (SITEs), etc. Apart from using CA to verify the identity of these agents/representatives, TDCC also designed the confirmation mechanism of voting contents for these agents/representatives to meet their internal control. Furthermore, online voting and batch voting are also available for these agents/representatives to make the operation more convenient.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

股東e票通

業務介紹

為落實股東行動主義,維護股東行使股東會表決權之權利,並配合主管機關推動電子投票制度之政策,本公司於2009年建置完成「股東e票通」電子投票平台,提供投資人行使股東會表決權。

發行公司與本公司簽訂委託契約,提供股東得透過本平台,以電子方式行使表決權,其效力等同親自出席股東會。「股東e票通」係以網際網路為使用者介面,搭配網路安全機制,投資人僅需具備採CA憑證作為使用者身分識別,或透過智慧型行動裝置,使用本公司集保e存摺之身分識別方式,即可登入平台進行投票,使股東表決權之行使不受時間、空間距離以及股東會日期集中之限制。

當股東收到股東會開會通知書後,先確認該公司是否在通知書上載明提供電子投票,或進入「股東e票通」查詢使用本平台之公司股東會資訊。股東登入本平台後,點選欲投票之公司,即可瀏覽股東會議案及議事資料等內容,並就所有議案以電子方式進行表決。

至於外資股東及共同基金,則可透過其保管機構、投資信託公司等機構代理/代表投票,本平台因應該等機構內部控制之需要,除透過CA憑證確認身分外,並提供經辦與主管覆核確認投票內容之機制。另為考量其投資標的眾多,本平台提供單筆與整批二種投票模式便於作業。

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告