Electronic Voting

To provide Taiwan market with full mechanism for shareholders to execute their voting rights, TDCC has completed the implementation of e-voting platform, STOCKVOTE in 2009 by following the order of competent authority.Since 2018, the securities authorities have enforced electronic voting in all listed company shareholders' meetings.

E-voting provides shareholders with one more channel to attend shareholders' meetings. When shareholders are unable to attend in person or have not assigned a proxy, they can exercise their voting power at the shareholders' meetings through electronic voting. According to Article 177-1 of the Company Act, it is equivalent to attending the meeting in person.

If you have any questions, please get in touch with the contact person (02)2514-1188

Introduction

Business Introduction

E-voting Platform

The E-voting platform is designed based on the contract between the issuing company and TDCC. It uses the Internet as the operating interface, coupled with network security mechanism and asymmetric encryption mechanism (PKI), enabling the shareholders to enter through computers or smart devices. Also, authentication mechanisms such as Certificate Authority (CA) or e-PASSBOOKS are adopted as the user's ID recognition. Consequently, shareholders can exercise their voting power electronically from 7:00 to 24:00 daily during the voting period. The voting content will be digitally signed and stored through the information system.

As for the needs of internal control of professional institutional investors (custodian banks, securities investment trust enterprises, securities firms, etc.), this platform enables the entities with identity verification through Certificate Authority (CA) and provides mechanism for persons-in-charge and supervisors to double check the content of electronic voting result. Furthermore, online voting and batch voting are also available for the professional institutional investors to make the operation more convenient.

Value-added Services -- Investor relations (IR) platform and the statistics of Stewardship

In line with the "New Corporate Governance Roadmap" of the Securities and Futures Bureau (SFB), this platform has also established an "Investor Relations Platform" to consolidate investor relations contacts to promote communication between investors and issuing companies. It also cooperates with international ESG (Environment Social Governance) institutions to provide related scoring for the issuing company, enabling the companies to understand the intention of ESG and foreign investment perspectives, which can not only reduce the information gap between each other but also improve the ESG performance of the issuing company.

Besides, for investors of electronic voting institutions who have signed the " Stewardship principle," the platform also integrates corporate governance evaluation results, comparing the corporate governance points of their investment targets with the overall average points of other signatories as the guidelines to promote domestic corporate governance and responsible investment.

Clientele:

Individual/Corporate shareholders, issuing companies/stock agencies, and professional institutional juridical entities

Contact E-mail: stockvote@tdcc.com.tw

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

電子投票

為落實股東行動主義,維護股東行使股東會表決權之權利,並配合主管機關推動電子投票制度之政策,本公司於2009年建置完成「股東e票通」電子投票平台,提供投資人行使股東會表決權,並自2018年起,證券主管機關規範全體上市、上櫃公司股東會強制採行電子投票。

電子投票提供股東多一種出席股東會管道,當股東無法親自出席或未委託他人出席時,即可透過電子投票方式行使其股東會表決權,依據公司法第177條之1規定,其效力等同親自出席股東會。

如有任何疑問,歡迎聯繫業務窗口,股務部數位推廣組(02)2514-1188

業務介紹

「股東e票通」

本平台係發行公司與本公司簽訂委託契約後,以網際網路為作業介面,搭配網路安全機制及非對稱式加密機制(PKI),供股東透過電腦或智慧行動裝置進入,並採CA電子憑證或集保e存摺等認證機制作為使用者身份識別後,股東便能於投票期間內每日7:00至24:00以電子方式行使表決權,且投票內容將經由資訊系統以數位簽章存證。

至於因應專業機構法人(保銀、投信、自營商……)內控之需要,本平台提供其透過CA憑證確認身分外,並供經辦與主管覆核雙重確認投票內容之機制,另為考量其投資標的眾多,亦提供單筆與整批二種投票模式以便於作業。

「加值服務」–投資人關係整合平台、盡職治理統計服務作業

配合金管會「新版公司治理藍圖」,本平台另建置「投資人關係整合平台」,彙整投資人關係(IR)窗口,促進機構投資人與發行公司間溝通,亦與國際ESG研究機構合作,提供發行公司ESG相關評分,使其了解ESG內涵及外資觀點,不但能減少彼此間的資訊落差,也能精進發行公司ESG表現。

另對於各簽署「盡職治理」之機構投資人,本平台亦整合證基會公司治理評鑑結果,比較自身投資標的之公司治理積分與其他簽署者整體平均積分,作為提升我國推動公司治理及社會責任政策之指引。

服務對象

自然人/法人股東、發行公司/股務代理機構、專業機構法人

前往「股東e票通」平台

電子投票服務信箱:stockvote@tdcc.com.tw

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告