Call (Put) Warrants

In June 1997, TWSE promulgated "Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation Rules Governing Trading of Call (Put) Warrants." In the same year, the Company planed book-entry operations regarding trading and exercise of call (put) warrants in cooperation with TWSE.

Introduction

Derivatives are an indispensable and important tools for the securities market. With the progress of financial liberalization and internationalization in Taiwan, when the securities market has reached a certain degree of maturity, the introduction of derivatives has become an inevitable trend. In June 1997, TWSE promulgated "Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation Rules Governing Trading of Call (Put) Warrants." In the same year, the Company planed book-entry operations regarding trading and exercise of call (put) warrants in cooperation with TWSE. Also, to meet the needs of the issuer's of automatic warrants exercise, resale on the due day, and compensation delivery for the matured warrants, offering the issuer and investors to complete the listing, allotment, exercise, and automatic exercise on the due day or the resale of call (put) warrants.

Book-entry and Allotment of Listing Call (Put) Warrants

The issuer prepares the register information of the holders of the call (put) warrants and relevant documents and follows the procedures for the book-entry and allotment of the securities to transfer the call (put) warrants to the holder's depository and clearing account.

Holders' Application for Exercise of Call (Put) Warrants

Call (put) warrants holders complete relevant documents and apply to their participants for exercise call(put) warrants.

Issuers' Application for Cancellation of Call (Put) Warrants

Call (put) warrants issuers complete relevant documents and apply to their participants for cancellation.

Automatic Performance or Resale of Call (Put) Warrants

When the call (put) warrants expire, TDCC will automatically resell the balance on the holder's account. In the case of cash settlement, the Company will calculate whether are in-the-money and provide participants with settlement-related information for participants with value.

For detailed operation procedures, please refer to "Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation Directions for the Handling by Participants of Book-Entry Operations for Call (Put) Warrants" on the official website of the Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation, under the Regulations-Securities category.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

認購/售權證

證交所於1997年6月頒布「臺灣證券交易所股份有限公司認購(售)權證買賣辦法」之後,本公司遂於同年配合證交所規劃認購(售)權證上市買賣及履約等相關之帳簿劃撥作業

業務介紹

衍生性金融商品是完整證券市場不可或缺之重要工具,隨著臺灣金融自由化與國際化腳步之推展,當證券市場發展至一定的成熟度時,衍生性金融商品的推出成為必然的趨勢。1997年6月,證交所頒布「臺灣證券交易所股份有限公司認購(售)權證買賣辦法」之後,本公司遂於同年配合證交所規劃認購(售)權證上市買賣及履約等相關之帳簿劃撥作業,續配合發行人屆期自動履約、屆期自動轉銷及權證下市補償金交付等需求,提供發行人及投資人完成認購(售)權證上市、配發、履約、屆期自動履約或轉銷等完整便捷之帳簿劃撥服務。

認購(售)權證上市之帳簿劃撥配發作業

由發行人備妥認購(售)權證持有人名冊資料及相關申請文件,依循有價證券帳簿劃撥配發作業程序,將認購(售)權證撥入持有人之集保帳上。

認購(售)權證持有人申請履約作業

由認購(售)權證持有人填具相關文件並向其往來參加人申請履約作業。

認購(售)權證發行人申請註銷作業

由認購(售)權證發行人填具相關文件並向其往來參加人申請註銷作業。

認購(售)權證屆期自動履約或轉銷

認購(售)權證交易期間屆滿時,本公司將自動轉銷持有人帳上餘額。若屬現金結算者,本公司將代為計算是否具履約價值,並針對具履約價值者,提供參加人查詢結算相關資料。

詳細作業程序請參閱:本網站/法令規章下之

「臺灣集中保管結算所股份有限公司參加人辦理認購(售)權證帳簿劃撥作業配合事項」

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告