Financing Service

The competent authority approved in 2016 for the securities firms to conduct lending business for unrestricted purposes and securities finance companies to handle lending business using securities as collateral, which facilitates investors' flexible use in the invested assets, improves capital utilization of securities firms and securities finance companies, and increases their income sources.

Introduction

In 2006, the competent authority authorized lending in connection with securities business by securities firms, including T+5 and semi-annual businesses as well as semi-annual settlement financing for securities finance companies.

In line with the measures of the advanced version of the securities market ascension program, the competent authority approved in 2016 for the securities firms to conduct lending business for unrestricted purposes and securities finance companies to handle lending business using securities as collateral, which facilitates investors' flexible use in the invested assets, improves capital utilization of securities firms and securities finance companies, and increases their income sources.finance companies, and increases their income sources.

The Company consequently appointed the securities firms and securities finance companies to handle the aforementioned businesses, provide book-entry operations such as collateral delivery, return, disposition, high weighted new shares transfer, and account reconciliation, and cooperate with investors' need for collateral category changes. The implementation started on May 3, 2016.

For detailed operation procedures, please refer to "Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation Directions for the Handling by Participants of Book-Entry Operations for Securities and Money Lending" on the official website of the Taiwan Depository & Clearing Corporation, under the Regulations-Securities category.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

款項借貸

主管機關於2016年核准證券商辦理不限用途之款項借貸業務及證券金融事業辦理以有價證券等為擔保之放款業務,以利投資人靈活運用其投資資產,並提升證券商及證券金融事業資金運用效率,增加證券商及證券金融事業收入來源。

業務介紹

2006年主管機關開放證券商辦理證券業務借貸款項作業,包含T+5型及半年型,另針對證券金融公司辦理半年型之交割款融資。

配合證券市場揚升計畫進階版之措施,主管機關於2016年核准證券商辦理不限用途之款項借貸業務及證券金融事業辦理以有價證券等為擔保之放款業務,以利投資人靈活運用其投資資產,並提升證券商及證券金融事業資金運用效率,增加證券商及證券金融事業收入來源。

本公司爰規劃證券商及證券金融事業辦理前揭業務,提供擔保品交付、退還、處分、高權值新股轉配及帳務核對等帳簿劃撥作業,並配合投資人不同業務擔保需求,提供變更擔保品類別等作業功能,相關作業自2016年5月3日起實施。 詳細作業程序請參閱:本網站/法令規章下之

「臺灣集中保管結算所股份有限公司參加人辦理有價證券及款項借貸帳簿劃撥作業配合事項」

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告