Abandonment of Securities Without Stock Affairs

As of April 1, 2013, TDCC provides the securities abandonment service for securities without stock affairs units. Investors can apply for a transfer with the participant using a post office's legal attest letter, application form, and relevant documents.

Introduction

As of April 1, 2013, TDCC provides the securities abandonment service for securities without stock affairs units. Investors can apply for a transfer with the participant using a post office's legal attest letter, application form, and relevant documents. The participant then submits the information from the investor to TDCC for review. After the review is passed, the securities will be allocated into the "balance handling account of the delisted securities from issuing institution." The aforementioned documents shall be kept by TDCC, and the issuer will be notified once the responsible stock affairs unit is clarified.

References

In accordance with the section describing how shareholders abandon shares recorded on January 7, 2013, Letter No. Shang-Tze-10102446370 of the Ministry of Economic Affairs:

It is a unilateral act for shareholders to abandon the shares they hold, requiring no counterparty's consent. However, as the abandonment of shares involves changes in the register of shareholders, the Company must be notified. In accordance with Article 95 of the Civil Code, an expression of intent inter absents becomes effective at the moment when the notification of the expression reaches such other party. When the investor's expression of intent to abandon the shares reaches the issuer's registered address, the intent of abandoning the shares has become effective, and it has nothing to do with whether there is any recipient in the company or whether the letter is returned. TDCC's letter on June 27, 2012, Shang-Tze-No. 10100597360 was supplemented.

In addition, to facilitate shareholders abandoning shares, the shareholders may use the post office's legal attest letter to notify the issuer of the abandonment of shares to handle the abandonment of the shares in the depository account.

Download

Q&A

Regulations Announcement
(Chinese version only)

無股務有價證券拋棄

自2013年4月1日起,本公司提供無股務單位有價證券拋棄作業,投資人得檢具通知發行人拋棄股份之郵局存證信函、申請書及相關證明文件,向其往來參加人提出轉帳申請

業務介紹

自2013年4月1日起,本公司提供無股務單位有價證券拋棄作業,投資人得檢具通知發行人拋棄股份之郵局存證信函、申請書及相關證明文件,向其往來參加人提出轉帳申請,由參加人將投資人檢具之相關資料,送交本公司審核,本公司審核無誤後將有價證券,撥入本公司設置之「發行機構已下市櫃有價證券餘額處理專戶」,前款文件留存本公司,俟發行人提供股務承辦單位時,再由本公司將相關資料通知發行人。

作業依據

依經濟部2013年1月7日經商字第10102446370號函,股東所持有股份如何行使拋棄一節:

(一)股東拋棄其持有之股份屬單獨行為,無須相對人同意。惟因拋棄股票涉及股東名簿之更改,故須通知公司。依民法第95條規定,非對話之意思表示,以其意思表示之通知達到相對人時,發生效力。是投資人將其拋棄股份之意思表示送達發行人之登記地址時,其拋棄股份之意思表示即已發生效力,與該公司是否有人員可代為收受信函或該信函是否被退回無涉,爰就本公司2012年6月27日經商字第10100597360號函之內容予以補充。

(二)另為便於股東拋棄股份實務作業之遂行,股東可採通知發行人拋棄股份之存證信函辦理集保帳戶之股份拋棄作業。

詳細作業程序請參閱:本網站/下載專區/參加人專區/權益證券類/無股務有價證券拋棄/調整作業說明

文件下載

業務詢答

法令規章 函文公告