Equity Securities Services Overview

Dematerialized Registration/Delivery

More

Custody Businesses

Securities under TDCC's custody are divided into Fungible Custody and Separate Custody.

More

Clearing and Settlement

To streamline the securities market's clearing and settlement operation, the Securities and Futures Bureau, Financial Supervisory Commission promotes the "Book-Entry Settlement System of Securities in Centralized Custody" and TDCC would be in charge of handling relevant matters. The system utilizes the highly efficient transfer function of computers to perform the securities market's clearing and settlement operation in order to enhance the securities market's operating efficiency, lower its operating costs, and expand its development. Since TDCC takes charge of matters associated with the "Book-Entry Settlement System of Securities in Centralized Custody," it has continuously studied and initiated various new businesses to reduce the securities market's cost in handling related matters. Businesses engaged by TDCC include securities custody, trade settlement and transfer, pledge and delivery, securities loans, conversion of convertible bonds, ETF creation and redemption, and all of which can be conducted via book-entry transfer.

More

Margin Purchase and Short Sale

It makes investors’ account updates and transaction status clearly and asset management more convenient through put the normal and margin trading transaction information together on the securities passbook.

More

Financing Service

The competent authority approved in 2016 for the securities firms to conduct lending business for unrestricted purposes and securities finance companies to handle lending business using securities as collateral, which facilitates investors' flexible use in the invested assets, improves capital utilization of securities firms and securities finance companies, and increases their income sources.

More

Pledges

More

Trust

Since 2004, in response to customers' needs for handling trusts with centralized custody of securities, provide trustees to open trust accounts, trustors to handle trusts securities, trust benefit distribution, trust relationship elimination, or trust securities transfer and trust securities distribution via book-entry transfer.

More

Lodgment for Security of Debt

To enable investors to deposit in the form of centralized custody securities, Article 7 paragraph 2 and Article 13 paragraph 2 was added to Deposit Law in 2005. If the securities are kept and registered in the form of registration or book-entry, the corresponding deposit procedures and the substituting receiving procedures of repayment of withdrawn securities, replacement securities, and interests are authorized to be defined by Judicial Yuan. Hence, Judicial Yuan then stipulated "Centralized Custody Securities Deposits and the Substituting Procedures of Withdrawing the Repayment, Replacement Securities, and Interests" on July 5, 2010, amended relevant procedures in 2017, and promulgated the regulations on July 3 of the same year. In accordance with the regulations, TDCC plans deposit operations for book-entry of centralized custody securities and lodgment for security debt to strengthen the book-entry function for centralized custody and to meet investors' needs for securities deposit.

More

Conversion/Redemption/Resale/Reconvert

TDCC provides book-entry transfer services for investors to convert (exchange), redeem, or reverse repurchase convertible (exchangeable) bonds and redeem beneficiary certificates and depository receipts.

More

Private Transfer/Inheritance/Gift

Since 2001, TDCC has launched transfer operations for private transfer, inheritance, and gift through participants.

More

Abandonment of Securities Without Stock Affairs

As of April 1, 2013, TDCC provides the securities abandonment service for securities without stock affairs units. Investors can apply for a transfer with the participant using a post office's legal attest letter, application form, and relevant documents.

More

Restricted Transaction Releases

To ensure the safety of customer assets, maintain the smooth use of participants' depository clearing connection online transactions and strengthen internal control and audit functions to manage specific transaction behaviors.

More

Call (Put) Warrants

In June 1997, TWSE promulgated "Taiwan Stock Exchange Corporation Rules Governing Trading of Call (Put) Warrants." In the same year, the Company planed book-entry operations regarding trading and exercise of call (put) warrants in cooperation with TWSE.

More

Public Tender Offer

To provide market investors with an open and transparent channel for the public tender offer and to resolve the burden of the seller in retrieving existing shares to participate in public tender offers, TDCC revised our operating rules in February 2002, offering book-entry service for the public tender offer of securities.

More

Delivery and Deposit of Dissenting Shareholders

When a company conducts mergers and acquisitions, shareholders express disagreement and request the company to buy their shares at a fair price. The dissenting shareholders shall deposit the share with the stock affairs unit of the Company.

More

Electronic Voting

To provide Taiwan market with full mechanism for shareholders to execute their voting rights, TDCC has completed the implementation of e-voting platform, STOCKVOTE in 2009 by following the order of competent authority.Since 2018, the securities authorities have enforced electronic voting in all listed company shareholders' meetings.

E-voting provides shareholders with one more channel to attend shareholders' meetings. When shareholders are unable to attend in person or have not assigned a proxy, they can exercise their voting power at the shareholders' meetings through electronic voting. According to Article 177-1 of the Company Act, it is equivalent to attending the meeting in person.

If you have any questions, please get in touch with the contact person (02)2514-1188

More

權益證券服務總覽

無實體登錄/交付

了解更多

保管

本公司集中保管之有價證券,分為混合保管、分戶保管之作業方式辦理。

了解更多

結算交割

金融監督管理委員會證券期貨局為簡化證券市場結算交割作業,規劃推動實施『有價證券集中保管帳簿劃撥交割制度』,由集保結算所負責辦理相關事務,本制度係利用高效率的電腦轉帳功能,完成證券市場結算交割作業,以提升證券市場運作效率,降低作業成本,同時擴展我國證券市場的發展空間。自集保結算所負責辦理『有價證券集中保管帳簿劃撥交割制度』之相關事務以來,即不斷研究開辦各項新種業務,以降低證券市場處理相關事務的成本,目前集保結算所辦理的業務,除了有價證券的保管、買賣交割轉帳外,還包括設質交付、證券借貸、轉換公司債轉換、ETF申購及買回等作業,均可以帳簿劃撥方式完成。

了解更多

融資融券

投資人買賣成交之普通交易及信用交易資料,均可登載於同一本存摺,帳戶動態與交易狀況一目瞭然,管理資產也更為便利。

了解更多

款項借貸

主管機關於2016年核准證券商辦理不限用途之款項借貸業務及證券金融事業辦理以有價證券等為擔保之放款業務,以利投資人靈活運用其投資資產,並提升證券商及證券金融事業資金運用效率,增加證券商及證券金融事業收入來源。

了解更多

質權作業

為提供出質人及質權人雙方於辦理有價證券質權設定,本公司自1994年5月2日實施以帳簿劃撥方式辦理設質交付作業,提供證券市場包含質權設定、解除、實行質權、質權移轉、質權餘額轉帳等快速、便捷、安全之設質交付方式。

了解更多

信託

自2004年起,因應客戶以集中保管有價證券辦理信託之需求,提供受託人開設信託保管劃撥帳戶、委託人以集中保管之有價證券辦理信託、信託利益分配或信託關係消滅辦理信託有價證券轉帳及信託有價證券配發等帳簿劃撥作業。

了解更多

擔保提存

為使投資人得以集中保管之有價證券辦理提存,提存法於2005年修正增訂第7條第2項及第13條第2項規定,有價證券以登記形式或帳簿劃撥方式保管、登錄者,其提存之程序及提存證券之償還金、替代證券、孳息之代為受取程序,授權由司法院定之,司法院遂於2010年7月5日訂定「集中保管有價證券之提存及其償還金替代證券孳息代為受取辦法」明定相關程序,繼於2017年修正部分規定,並定於同年7月3日施行。集保結算所配合該項辦法之訂定,規劃集中保管有價證券帳簿劃撥擔保提存作業,以強化集中保管帳簿劃撥作業功能,滿足投資人辦理有價證券提存需求。

了解更多

轉換/贖回/賣回/兌回

本公司提供帳簿劃撥方式辦理轉(交)換公司債之轉(交)換、贖回、賣回、受益憑證買回及存託憑證之兌回作業

了解更多

私讓/繼承/贈與

自2001年起本公司開辦參加人辦理私人間直接讓受、繼承及贈與帳簿劃撥作業

了解更多

無股務有價證券拋棄

自2013年4月1日起,本公司提供無股務單位有價證券拋棄作業,投資人得檢具通知發行人拋棄股份之郵局存證信函、申請書及相關證明文件,向其往來參加人提出轉帳申請

了解更多

受限制交易放行作業

為確保客戶資產之安全、維護參加人集保連線交易使用順利及強化內部控制及稽核功能,對於特定交易行為進行管控作業

了解更多

認購/售權證

證交所於1997年6月頒布「臺灣證券交易所股份有限公司認購(售)權證買賣辦法」之後,本公司遂於同年配合證交所規劃認購(售)權證上市買賣及履約等相關之帳簿劃撥作業

了解更多

公開收購

有鑑於為市場投資人提供一公開透明之公開收購管道,並解決應賣人為參與公開收購而領回現股之作業負擔,本公司於2002年2月提供公開收購有價證券帳簿劃撥作業

了解更多

異議股東交存

企業併購法於2015年7月8日修正,引進異議股東交存制度,於第12條規定公司進行併購時,股東表示異議並請求公司按當時公平價格收買其持有之股份,應向公司委任股務業務之機構辦理交存股票,股東以帳簿劃撥方式交存股票者,應依證券集中保管事業相關規定辦理。

了解更多

電子投票

為落實股東行動主義,維護股東行使股東會表決權之權利,並配合主管機關推動電子投票制度之政策,本公司於2009年建置完成「股東e票通」電子投票平台,提供投資人行使股東會表決權,並自2018年起,證券主管機關規範全體上市、上櫃公司股東會強制採行電子投票。

電子投票提供股東多一種出席股東會管道,當股東無法親自出席或未委託他人出席時,即可透過電子投票方式行使其股東會表決權,依據公司法第177條之1規定,其效力等同親自出席股東會。

了解更多